Catching Up

I have some serious catching up to do on this blog!!! Obviously life is a whirlwind for everyone, but this blog means a lot to me so I need to prioritize! I’m currently sitting in Utah watching a movie and decompressing from being around 35,000 people for the past week. Um, it’s like Disney World all over again! Yikes!

Here are just some of the things we’ve all been up to in the past few months!

Dinner outdoors in April! It actually was a weird warm night so why not? That’s Maelyn on the left, Kendall’s sweet friend from kindergarten πŸ™‚

IMG_0002 (1)

Saydey and Hayley, the neighbor girls. I pretty much have 5 kids if you add Joe into the mix. And I’m totally ok with it! We always have fun and Saydey writes me sweet notes like the one below πŸ™‚ Now, if I could get them to clean up their messes a bit better, all would be well!

IMG_0003 (1)

IMG_0005

My handsome boy in the tree. I love him so much!

IMG_0039

Kendy on a rainy April day. Sweet girl, she’s so creative when she needs to be (which means, NO TV, FIGURE IT OUT!!!) πŸ™‚

IMG_0012 (1)

Ok, I caved after awhile. TV while sitting in a box!

IMG_0033 (1)

Celebrating my birthday again, I guess! According to Kendall, every other day is my birthday or hers πŸ˜›

IMG_0038 (1)

And the best birthday gift ever from my bestie.Β  ROSE OIL!! That bottle has like 2 pounds of rose petals in it. She wrapped it in a huge box, within a box, within a box, within a box…the kids LOVED IT! Seriously though, this girl makes life SO MUCH EASIER!!! We share the load in life and with kids. Everyone needs a Teri in their life!

IMG_0026 (1)

IMG_0029

IMG_0030 (1)

IMG_0031 (1)

Quality time with my furry child.

IMG_0059 (1)

A note from Payton’s teacher, Mrs. Lopez. This brings back tons of memories about MY report cards πŸ˜›

img_0067-1.jpg

And a hilarious story Payton wrote for one of his assignments.

IMG_0068.JPG
Did you know that Payton really loves to read while he eats? And he especially loves Garfield. Hmmmm, I wonder who this reminds me of?? ahem, PAPA??? πŸ˜›

IMG_0094

Even when he has friends over!

IMG_0100.JPG

That’s enough for now. MUCH MUCH more to catch up on! I’ll continue to plow through πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

